The First Episode of Star Wars Forces of Destiny Proves Yet Again That Rey Is Goals

Star Wars fans, you’re going to love this. Last week we got a glimpse of the trailer for Star Wars Forces of Destiny, an upcoming animated series on Disney YouTube that features some serious bosses like Padmè Amidala, Princess Leia, Ahsoka Tano, Sabine Wren, Jyn Erso, and Rey. This is a list of some of our favorite Star Wars characters of all time, and we are so excited to see more of their stories. Like a Star Wars gift from a galaxy far, far away, the very first episode of Star Wars Forces of Destiny debuted today, and it’s so good. Titled “Sands of Jakku,” the episode features Rey and BB-8. We’re going to say it again. It’s. So. Good. Take a look:

Episode 1: Sands of Jakku

It’s so wonderful to hear the amazing Daisy Ridley voice her iconic character Rey, and of course we can’t get enough of sweet, sweet BB-8. The episode perfectly encapsulates the beginning of their friendship, and what they mean to each other. It’s also a spot-on example of the bravery, kindness, and unwavering strength of Rey. Did you see when she caught the staff in the air as it flew towards her? Rey was like, NBD. And can we talk about that Nightwatcher Worm? It’s so scary, yet kind of cute in a weird way. Rey manages to make friends with it in the end, because Rey is the best and everyone should be her friend.

One of our favorite moments? At the very end Rey says to BB-8: “How did I find you? I’m just lucky I guess. Unlike you, my little friend.” Is she just lucky or is the Force strong with her? (The Force is definitely strong with her.) Love it. Love it so much.

We can’t wait to see more of Star Wars Forces of Destiny on Disney YouTube! You can also catch the series on Disney Channel beginning July 9. We’re happy to be a Star Wars fan today!

Update! Check back here for the latest episodes of Star Wars Forces of Destiny after they go live on Disney YouTube!

Episode 2: “BB-8 Bandits”

Episode 3: “Ewok Escape”

Episode 4: “The Padawan Path”

Episode 5: “Beasts of Echo Base”

Episode 6: The Imposter Inside

Episode 7: The Stranger

Episode 8: Bounty of Trouble

BRB, watching these on repeat on Disney YouTube!

Posted 4 years Ago
Subscribe to
Follow us on