Frozen on Broadway Will Release Four Brand New Songs and We Can’t Wait to Hear Them

Looks like “Let It Go” isn’t the only Frozen song we’re going to be passionately singing anymore. It was just announced that Frozen on Broadway, which begins performances on February 22 at the St. James Theatre in New York City, will be releasing four of the 12 new songs early—each by Oscar-winning songwriting duo Kristen Anderson-Lopez and Robert Lopez—and we know they are going to be amazing.

The new tunes include Elsa’s Act Two solo “Monster,” an Anna and Kristoff duet called “What Do You Know About Love?” an interior monologue by Elsa called “Dangerous to Dream,” and an Act Two solo by Anna called “True Love.” We can’t wait to hear the talented Broadway cast—including Caissie Levy (Elsa), Patti Murin (Anna), and Jelani Alladin (Kristoff)—singing these songs! Here’s a sneak peek at the stars:Patti Murin (Anna) and John Riddle (Hans) in FROZEN on Broadway.

Don’t forget to get your Frozen on Broadway tickets (available through December 30, 2018)! We can’t wait to hear new music from Frozen for the first time in forever! In the meantime, you can download the songs at FrozenTheMusical.com and wherever music is sold or streamed starting February 23.

Posted 3 years Ago
Subscribe to
Follow us on