Listen to New Clips From a Unique Lineup of Artists for the Soundtrack of A Wrinkle in Time

We were already completely floored by the amazing cast and crew behind A Wrinkle in Time. And now we can also marvel in the iconic artists on the soundtrack! The score—featuring composer Ramin Djawadi—will take you on a journey beyond the stars with some of the biggest artists in the music industry, including Demi Lovato, Kehlani, DJ Khaled, Sia, grown-ish stars Chloe x Halle, and more. Check out the lineup of original songs for A Wrinkle in Time, courtesy of Entertainment Weekly:

  • “Flower of the Universe” – Sade (plus a No I.D. Remix version)
  • “I Believe” – DJ Khaled feat. Demi Lovato
  • “Magic” – Sia
  • “Let Me Live” – Kehlani
  • “Warrior” – Chloe x Halle
  • “Park Bench People” – FreeStyle Fellowship

Director Ava DuVernay sure has a sharp ear for great talent! These artists received the Ava stamp of approval through a string of posts on her Twitter, each full of praise about why she felt their voices were a perfect fit:

Take a look at the rest of the announcements:

Sade is back after almost eight years, and she’s making her mark with A Wrinkle in Time.

When we think “dynamic,” we think Demi.

And we’re excited to finally hear it!

Oprah saying, “Be a warrior” is all the motivation we need in life. Chloe x Halle know what’s up!

Ava also announced that Sia would be included in the soundtrack:

We see you, Sia. Sia wrote:

So do her fans! Finally, Ava shouted out to Kehlani:

“Bae-lani” is bringing her vision to A Wrinkle in Time.

We like what we hear! This soundtrack is as surreal as the stunning visuals. We’re so excited for the full experience when A Wrinkle in Time hits theaters March 9!

Posted 3 years Ago
Subscribe to
Follow us on